The Seven Summits


The Seven Summits refers to the highest peak on each of the seven continents of the world. Due to their distinction of being the tallest on each continent, many mountaineers make it a big personal goal to climb each one — thus many guide services have "seven summits" programs that help climbers achieve this goal.

Below is a list of the seven summits and the continent they are on. Click on each one to learn more. 

ASIA — Mount Everest 

SOUTH AMERICA — Aconcagua 

NORTH AMERICA — Denali (Mount McKinley) 

AFRICA — Mount Kilimanjaro 

EUROPE — Mount Elbrus 

ANTARCTICA — Vinson Massif 

OCEANIA — Puncak Jaya (Carstensz Pyramid) 

Share this page:

Enjoy this page? Tell others about it! Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.